Deleting Contacts from Levitate

To delete a single contact, open the contact's profile, scroll to the bottom, and click Delete Contact. Confirm the deletion when prompted.

A contact profile in Levitate, showing the contact details and History tab

To delete multiple contacts (for example, deleting everyone that has a tag), you can search by the tag, select whoever you'd like to delete, and click Delete in the toolbar. If your window is narrow, Delete is under the ••• menu. Delete is available once at least one contact is selected.

People list with several contacts selected and the ••• menu open, showing the Delete option

Note: Deleted contacts are archived, not permanently erased: they're removed from your contact lists and searches. If you need a deleted contact restored, contact Levitate Support.

Note: Contacts for your own team members (employee contacts) can't be deleted while that user is active on your account.

For accounts that are connected to another system, like a CRM, using an integration— deleting contacts in Levitate will not accomplish much. Levitate regards the information that we bring over from your source system as the source of truth. If the contact is still set to pull in from your source system to Levitate, it will reappear in Levitate the next time the sync brings that contact over from your source system.

If you'd like to keep a contact or contacts from coming into Levitate, you will either need to update them directly in your source system or get your Success Specialist to assist in helping you update your filtering so they are not pulled into Levitate.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us